Home » O'Molloy History » Location of O'Molloy Country

Location of O'Molloy Country


The O'Molloys ruled an area which came to be known as Firceall or O'Molloy Country and covered approximately the baronies of Ballycowan, Ballyboy and Eglish in County Offaly.

The parishes and villages of Rahan, Durrow, Moylena, Lynally, Kilmore, Pallas, Eglish, Rathline, Ballyboy, Kilcormac, Ballindown and Drumcullen were all part of Firceall.

O'Molloy Clan Association - Molloy Family Tree
Firceall, County Offaly, Midlands, Ireland.
   Copyright © 2022 O'Molloy Clan Association
E-mail: info@omolloy.com